Talk to other MIDI Designer users about MIDI Designer, iOS MIDI and related topics. Or share layouts, pages, and ideas.

Also check out the Facebook Group.

Of course, if you want to send us an email, feel free.

MIDI Designer
Design your perfect MIDI controller for iPad, iPhone and iPod touch.
How does Undo work in MIDI Designer 2.4? - MIDI Designer Q&A

How does Undo work in MIDI Designer 2.4?

0 votes
asked Sep 9, 2016 in Basic by MIDI Designer Team

1 Answer

0 votes
 
Best answer

MIDI Designer provides a single-level undo. That means that either all changes are rolled back or no changes at all.* 

Access it by hitting the undo icon here:

Undo Icon

which brings up this dialog:

  1. Pressing YES will roll back all changes done in Design Mode
  2. Pressing COMMIT CHANGES means that any subsequent Undo will only go back to this point.
  3. Pressing Cancel returns you to editing (like never pressing Undo at all)


*Unlike a multi-level undo, you can't step backwards and forwards through your changes. While multi-level undo is advantageous in many cases, it can also be confusing, especially when change sets overlap.

answered Sep 9, 2016 by MIDI Designer Team
...